wetex_2023 | Working Duty Time | Register for Membership Online

  • Membership

  • Training Center

  • Expert Evaluation

  • Arbitration Centre

  • Magazine & Journal
  • SOE Library


IIA Certification/Qualification Testing

The Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA) is recognized as the worldwide leader, authority, and principal educator for internal auditing professionals. Earning an IIA certification/qualification symbolizes your competency, commitment to and achievement in internal auditing.


These examinations are administered in multiple languages exclusively in Pearson VUE test centers around the world.

The Certified Internal Auditor® (CIA®)

The CIA® designation is the only globally accepted certification for internal auditors and remains the standard by which individuals demonstrate their competency and professionalism in the internal auditing field.

Certification in Control Self-Assessment® (CCSA®)

The CCSA® is a specialty certification program designed for practitioners of control self-assessment (CSA).

Certified Financial Services Auditor® (CFSA®)

The CFSA® is one of The IIA’s specialty certifications that measures an individual’s knowledge of, and proficiency in, audit principles and practices within the banking, insurance, and securities financial services industries.

Certified Government Auditing Professional® (CGAP®)

The CGAP® is a specialty certification designed for and by public-sector internal auditing practitioners.

The Certification in Risk Management Assurance® (CRMA®)

The CRMA is designed for internal auditors and risk management professionals with responsibility for and experience in providing risk assurance, governance processes, quality assurance, or control self-assessment (CSA).

Qualification in Internal Audit Leadership® (QIAL®)

The QIAL was developed by The IIA to support aspiring, new, and experienced Audit Executives (AEs) in helping to grow and change the internal audit profession.

Certification/Qualification Application

Before scheduling an examination appointment, you must have already:

1 Applied for IIA certification/qualification;
2 Been notified of your eligibility to sit for the examination;
3 Paid an examination authorization fee to IIA.